Inspirational Women Ms. Oprah Winfrey

Call me crazy if you’d like but I never miss “Oprah’s Life Class” or “Super Soul Sunday”.  I get excited when “Tyler Perry’s The Haves and the Have Nots” comes on the OWN network and I love “Sweetie Pie’s”!

Oprah Winfrey is a fascinating, incredibly inspirational woman to have been born into poverty and later unleash the power of such a well known brand—herself!  She reaches the world’s masses in such phenomenal ways including TV, radio, magazines, acting, book clubs, production company, philanthropist, you name it!  In some way, I’m sure you may have been a benefactor.  For me, she’s my intangible mentor.  I have a picture of her on my wall along with many others.  It helps me when I get tired and frustrated.

The way Ms. Winfrey opens her heart to others has been criticized by many but I think it’s positive, beautiful and with pure intentions.  No one person can save the world.  You can only do what you can do.  I say, when others strive for excellence and are blessed with their own platform then they can share in a manner in which makes them happy.

To be able to channel your life’s negatives into something positive and nurturing is what Ms. Winfrey has been able to do.  No form of sexual abuse has been able to hold her down.  It takes me back to what I love to say, “No weapon formed against me shall prosper…”

http://www.oprah.com/index.html

 

 

Leave a comment